top of page


Niyamas refer to our attitude towards ourselves. They are the observances or restraints which govern our personal life. The five Niyamas given by Patanjali are as follows:

Shaucha (physical and mental hygiene), Santosha (contentment - an ever present happy state of mind), Tapa (austerities and penances), Swadhyay (self study, introspection) and Ishwara Pranidhana (complete surrender to God).

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page