top of page


The first limb of yoga - Yamas, are five self regulation codes namely

Ahimsa (non harming), Satya (Truth), Asteya (Renouncing theft), Brahmacharya (Celibacy) and Aparigraha (Non possessiveness).

These are the characteristics perceived, detected and codified by intelligent and prudent men since the starting of time for a life lived in freedom. Its how individuals use their energy in relationship to others.

Sages observed that for living a peaceful life its important to practice these five yamas.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page